Give Me Reason by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour


Give Me Reason Button 300 x 225 (2)

Give-Me-Reason_cover1

EXCERPT:

He’s looking down at me, making me feel small at five feet two inches. He has to be at least six feet tall. Broad shoulders. His suit today is gunmetal grey with blue or black pin striping—I can’t tell which. His shirt is a beautiful lavender color with a darker purple tie.

“How do you know I’m not an addict?” I ask, softly.

He smiles at me, warm, genuine. “Because, you’ve come to return the money I left you last night as a tip.” My jaw falls open.

“How”—I swallow hard—”did you know?”

His smile fades a little. “Because, why else would you come down here?”

I close my mouth and look down at the floor. His ability to read me is really scary.

“Since you haven’t eaten since last night, I’m going to take you to lunch.”

I feel my face flush bright red, both in anger and complete irritation. “That is not why I’m here. I’ve survived for my entire life fending for myself, I don’t need some rich hot shot business mogul buying me food.” I reach into the pocket of my bag and pull the folded up paper from it. I thrust it towards him. He refuses to take it. Tears of frustration trickle down my cheeks. “Damn it Mikah, take it.” I push it at him again and again he refuses. “I’m not a damn charity case. I don’t need your money or your food.”

The bell chimes. We’ve finally reached the skyway. As soon as the doors open, I drop the folded up paper with his money in it and bolt from the elevator, turning left, hoping and praying I can get away.

“Vivienne, stop.” I hear him say behind me. I keep going, walking quickly but not running. Yet. I’m trying hard to not make a scene.

But he doesn’t seem to care about that. He catches me quickly, spins me around. I grab hold of his arm to catch my balance so I don’t go sprawling onto the floor.

 

 

My Review:

THIS BOOK IS REALLY GREAT IN MY OPINION. I READ IT IN 1HR 40MINS. IT’S A DEFINITIE CAN’T PUT DOWN READ.THE CHARACTERS ARE WELL WRITTEN. JUST ENOUGH DETAIL NOT OVERLY DONE ,WHICH I CAN’T STAND WHEN READING A BOOK SO THIS WAS JUST PERFECT.THE MAIN CHARACTER VIVENNE IS A BEATEN, BROKEN SOUL . ABUSIVE LIFE THAT SHE’S TRYING TO

 

FORGET BUT EASIER SAID TGEN DONE. YOU CAN RELATE TO HER INSTANTLY AND GET DRAGGED INTO HER CHARATER LIKE YOUR LUVING HER STORY. SHE’S HAD A REALLYTOUGH LIFE WITH A DRUG ADDICT MOTHER,

 

 

ABUSUVE

RELATIONSHIP WHEN ALONG COMES MIKAH THIS VERY RICH MAN, WHO IS DRAWN TO HER FOR REASONS HE DOESN’T EVEN KNOW AND SHE BECOMES DRAWN TO HIM BUT IS TIO PROUD TO ACCEPT THE HELP HE WANTS TO GIVE HER. SHE JUST CAN’T TAKE HANDOUTS AND IN REALITY THIS IS NOT HIS INTENTION, HE JUST NEEDS TO HELP HER. SHE’S A BEAUTIFUL YOUNG GIRL AND VERY MALNUTRITIONED WHEN HE IS DRAWN TI TGE DINER SHE WORKS AR. ALL HE WANTS TI DO IS FEED HER, GET HER HEALTHY BUT SHE RELUCTANT TO ACCEPT UNTIL SHE’S KINDA FORCED INTO IT.

THEN COMES ALING THE EX BOYFRIEND JUST OUT OF JAIL FROM NEARLY KILLING HER AND SHE’S AFFRAID BUT SHE HAS POLICE PRTECTION SO IT SEEMS YNTIL SHE COMES HOME AND HE’S GOTTEN IN HER APARTMENT WITHOUT DETECTION TO FINISH THE JOB HE STARTED. TO KILL HER AND THE LUFE THAT GROWS INSIDE HER.

IT’S A VERY EMOTIONAL BOOK AT TIMES. THE ENDING IS A KILLER, YOU WANT TO READ MORE AND IT’S JUST DONE, YOUR LEFT WONDERING IF VIV GETS RESCUED OR IS MUKAHBGONNACRETURN WHEN SHE PUSHED HIM AWAY AND HE DECIDES IT’S THE RIGHT THING TO DO…JUST GIVE HER SPACE. BUT THE ANGELS OR WHOEVER IS GUIDING HIM TO FINISH WHAT HE STARTED. HELP VIVENNE. IS THEIR HELP LEFT FOR HER, THE BOOK ENDS LEAVING YOU TO WONDER. DYING TO READ THE 2ND BOOK TO THE SERIES.

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

