HELD by Kimberly A. Bates – Review


Random Read and Review not given to me for review.

13584886

Nicole Lee, a young wife and new mother, steps out of the mall, squinting against the glare of the midday sun, completely unaware that her life is about to change forever.

In a matter of seconds, she is steeped in fear as the world she knows and the life she loves fades away.

As the panic sets in and the terror takes hold, Nicole tries to keep calm, though she’s now in a frantic fight for her life. Locked in a deadly battle of wits with a psychopath, she struggles to keep her sanity as she’s held.

The Author:
Kimberly A. Bettes

J.A. Konrath’s blog is invaluable to me, as well as thousands of other authors. Probably hundreds of thousands. Maybe more. He’s informative and entertaining. If not for him, I wouldn’t be where I am now. This latest post, Here’s What I Know, is one of my favorites. Wise words we should all live by.

My Review:

I was recommended this book. I was told read it only if I didn’t have a weak stomach and thank god I don’t. Tunisian far one of the best books I have ever read and I like real life serial killer books. This book is one the worst I’ve read and I’ve read a lot.It’s gruesome, the torture alone at times Ron puts on these girls, women, is j uhh st stomach turning. At times I had to almost push myself or pause for a few seconds to keep in mind this fiction. but we all know to well this goes on in the real world too. so if you can handle a psychotic, sadistic asshole torturing women in ways that are imaginable you will love this book. It’s well written, obviously a lot of research put into it and the characters are unforgettable especially Nicole. I don’t want to give any spoilers on this one so your out of luck there with me but I’d read this book, even if you think you may not get through it , it will make you think next time you go out somewhere alone and your a women or young girl. prostitues beware for sure. as for the guy you think is good looking so sweet and nice, don’t always be so sure he’s not going to be the death of you if you just met him.
This book took me to a place I didn’t no existed. it seemed so real, not fiction at all. I felt for the main character abd all the ones that write only their for a short time. i can’t identify eighth them but I can feel for them and I did. as for the bipolar, schizophrenic, psychopath, i could never feel anything for them except loathing, they make me sick. this book is a 5 star read. get this book.
as bad as it was I couldn’t stop reading abd can’t wait to start the second book that was just released.
Kimberly you are awesome in a twisted way. I pause anyone who can write like this, make it believable and guttreaching but the reader still can’t stop reading and better yet can’t wait to start reading the next one.
if I have nightmares I’m blaming you.
excellent book!!

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

