THE TRUTH by B.A. Sherman


 

 

untitled (4)In this short, psychological thriller, Brad Johnson is having nightmares or is he waking up buried memories? While at work as a home inspector, Johnson finds a body beneath an old farm house. Scared and nervous that he won’t be believed, he decides to find the killer himself and then report it to authorities. Not long after, Sheriff’s Investigator Nick Marcus discovers the freshly moved body and begins his own hunt for the killer. Who gets to “The Truth” first, Nick or Brad? Fasten your seat belt as you read this fast moving thriller and prepare to be blown away.

 

The Truth– is a fictional Psychological Thriller Novella which I wrote in one day. The Truth has been a success in my book, no pun intended, as it has been downloaded 1,500 times, getting several reviews which have helped me in my writing along with a great confidence builder. This success is never possible unless you have some great followers and fans of your work. Without fans and a great following this could never be possible, and I am fortunate that I have that, so thank you all that have read or will read my work!

I am working on a new Psycological Thriller Series, The Greg Dorn Series, book one called The Test.

 

B.A. Sherman

About the Author;

My name is Brad Sherman and I write under the pen name of B.A. Sherman. I like to write mostly about real things, real tangible life moments that have a flare of “Outer Limits and The Twilight Zone”. I think that nothing is scarier in this world than humans and what we are capable of which is truly scary to me! Not that I won’t write about other things, but for now that seems to be what I am mostly writing about.

I live in the great state of Colorado with my beautiful wife Julie, and my lovely daughter Sophia. I have an older son, Zach who is 21 and has started his exciting new life in the Marines; he has started to see this great big world with his eyes starting to open.

I have been in Law-Enforcement since I was 19 years of age, only 8 months past the cap and gown ceremony at my High School in small town Nebraska. Now in my 24th year of Law-Enforcement I have found something that has revealed itself to me by shear accident, or was it? Writing!

I do not have any achievements or a degree in creative writing, I just sat down one day with a story idea that had been plaguing me for a couple of years and I wrote down 90,000 words in seven days. My wife, who used to be a news reporter/anchor, read it and surprised me when she asked with a surprising tone, “You wrote this in seven days?” I figured the words to follow after I answered her question, “Yes” with a quite tone, would have been, “Well you spent 6 days and 23 hrs to long on this piece of crap”. Much to my chagrin she told me it was good (Yah, I know she’s biased-but you don’t know how crass she can be when it comes to writing, husband or not). After that confidence booster, I sat down and wrote out 100,000 words for a second book in this series in two weeks, then the third book in a couple of months (It will probably go to 4 or 5 books in the series, once it’s done).

 During my surprised calling to write, and after I wrote out my three mega books, I channeled an idea for a short story/Novella called The Truth. I got the idea on one day and wrote it out on the second day, with a few distractions from my 4 year old daughter at the time. I felt that it was a good first book, made some mistakes, should have taken a little more time with it, but it is what it is and I am happy that I put it out into the world. 

The Truth– is a fictional Psychological Thriller Novella which I wrote in one day. The Truth has been a success in my book, no pun intended, as it has been downloaded 1,500 times, getting several reviews which have helped me in my writing along with a great confidence builder. This success is never possible unless you have some great followers and fans of your work. Without fans and a great following this could never be possible, and I am fortunate that I have that, so thank you all that have read or will read my work!

I am working on a new Psychological Thriller Series, The Greg Dorn Series, book one called The Test.

Synopsis of The Test

Book 1 in the Greg Dorn Series

B.A. Sherman

55,000 words

Book description (I am working on a different one for the actual book)

 

The Test opens in what appears to be a hospital room where a patient is being injected with some sort of fluid. In the next scene, Greg, a 17-year-old living in the small town of Parsons, Kansas, is devastated when he loses his mother and sister in a horrific car accident caused by an escaped mental patient.

To put behind him the desolation and loss he feels, Greg becomes a cop and he is good at it. During this time, life begins to turn around for him: he falls in love and marries Mica, and finds a renewed passion for life. The family moves to Denver and Greg takes a job as a police officer there.

As Greg works the mean streets of Denver, a dark feeling inside of him begins to bubble up. This unexplainable thing, which he tries to keep buried, erupts with full force and with some deep dark strength, it now controls him.

Greg becomes obsessively driven by this inner voice which is telling him to go out and kill. First it is road-rage drivers, then anyone whose looks he doesn’t like. Unable to control the voice and the urges, he cannot help alienating his wife and daughter, who eventually leave him and move back to Kansas. Greg begins screwing up at work on the force and increasingly getting into arguments. One black night out on a job, he ends up cornered by his own officers and is shot. Evil has been conquered…or has it all just been a test?

Contact Information:

Website: www.basherman.com

Facebook: Bradley A. Sherman

Twitter: @bashermanstory

Email: bashermanstoryteller at gmail dot com

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/B.A.-Sherman/e/B00KIO8190

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

